Show/Hide

Important Update:

All NPL locations will be closed on Sunday, April 20 in observance of the Easter holiday. 

 

 

Contact Us

 NPL CARES: Tell Us What You Think!
At Norfolk Public Library, we believe all customers should receive service that is Customized, Accessible, Respectful, Engaging and Served with a smile. Tell us what you think about our customer service here.

Administration
Director of Libraries
Sonal Rastogi
(757) 441-5911
Sonal.Rastogi@norfolk.gov
Planning & Development
Vivian Caputo (757) 441-5913 Vivian.Caputo@norfolk.gov
Public Relations
Lori Sharp (757) 664-7328 ext. 340
FAX: (757) 441-5863
Lori.Sharp@norfolk.gov
Volunteers & Training


NPLVolunteer@norfolk.gov

Library Services
Collection Development Librarian 
Sean Bilby (757) 664-7328 ext. 352 Sean.Bilby@norfolk.gov
Collection Management Policy
eBooks Librarian
Elizabeth Woodard
(757) 664-7328 ext. 353 Elizabeth.Woodard@norfolk.gov
Circulation & Fines

(757) 664-7323, option 2  npl.circ@norfolk.gov
Circulation Policy
Information Technology
Cathy Thomann (757) 664-7328 ext. 316
cathy.thomann@norfolk.gov
Computer & Internet Use Policy
Acquisitions and Cataloging
Deborah Folkama (757) 664-7328 ext. 319
debby.folkama@norfolk.gov
Youth Services Coordinator
Terri Raymond (757) 664-7328 ext. 347
terri.raymond@norfolk.gov
Inter-Library Loan
Laura Dodson (757) 664-7333 ext. 336
npl.ill@norfolk.gov
Inter-Library Loan Policy
Local History & Genealogy
Robert Hitchings
Troy Valos
(757) 664-7485
localhistory@norfolk.gov
Local History Collection & Development Policy
Government Documents
Susan Mercer (757) 664-7328 ext. 376
susan.mercer@norfolk.gov
City Historian
Peggy Haile McPhillips (757) 664-7328 ext. 377
peggy.haile-mcphillips@norfolk.gov
Digital Projects Coordinator
Eddie Woodward (757) 664-7328 ext. 335
eddie.woodward@norfolk.gov

 

Branch Managers

StaffTitleBranchesPhoneEmail
Goganious, BettieBookmobile Manager(757) 858-2044
Shaw, MichaelBranch ManagerBarron F. Black Branch(757) 441-5806
Colbert, DudleyBranch ManagerBlyden Branch(757) 441-2852
Harvey, JessicaBranch ManagerHorace C. Downing Branch(757) 441-1968
Radovsky, JennieBranch ManagerJanaf Branch(757) 441-5660
Vandivort, Mary AnneBranch ManagerJordan-Newby Branch(757) 441-2843
Ostby, LloydBranch ManagerLafayette Branch(757) 441-2842
Gates, DonBranch ManagerLarchmont Branch(757) 441-5335
Greene, MelanieBranch ManagerLittle Creek Branch(757) 441-1751
Seay, CynthiaBranch ManagerMary D. Pretlow Anchor Branch(757) 441-1750
Pierce, ValerieBranch ManagerPark Place Branch(757) 664-7330
Mercer, SusanBranch ManagerSlover Memorial Library(757) 664-7328 ext. 376
Branch Manager, Van WyckBranch ManagerVan Wyck Branch(757) 441-2844