Show/Hide

All Norfolk Public Libraries will be closed Wednesday, November 26 at 5 PM and all day November 27 and 28 for Thanksgiving. All locations will re-open Saturday, November 29.

Contact Us

Print

 

 NPL CARES: Tell Us What You Think!
At Norfolk Public Library, we believe all customers should receive service that is Customized, Accessible, Respectful, Engaging and Served with a smile. Tell us what you think about our customer service here.

 

Administration
Director of Libraries
Sonal Rastogi (757) 441-5911
Sonal.Rastogi@norfolk.gov
Support Services Manager
Sean Bilby (757) 664-7328 ext. 311
Sean.Bilby@norfolk.gov
Public Services Manager 
Susan Mercer (757) 664-7328 ext. 308
Susan.Mercer@norfolk.gov
Business Manager
Keisha Whitley (757) 664-7328 ext. 304
Keisha.Whitley@norfolk.gov
Planning & Development
Vivian Caputo (757) 441-5913
Vivian.Caputo@norfolk.gov
Public Relations


Lori Sharp (757) 664-7328 ext. 340
Lori.Sharp@norfolk.gov
Volunteers



(757) 664-7328 ext. 320
NPLVolunteer@norfolk.gov

Library Services
Collection Development Librarian 
Sean Bilby (757) 664-7328 ext. 311 Sean.Bilby@norfolk.gov
Collection Management Policy
eBooks Librarian
Elizabeth Woodard
(757) 664-7328 ext. 353 Elizabeth.Woodard@norfolk.gov
Circulation & Fines

(757) 664-7323, option 2  npl.circ@norfolk.gov
Circulation Policy
Information Technology
Cathy Thomann (757) 664-7328 ext. 316
cathy.thomann@norfolk.gov
Computer & Internet Use Policy
Acquisitions and Cataloging
Deborah Folkama (757) 664-7328 ext. 319
debby.folkama@norfolk.gov
Youth Services Coordinator
Terri Raymond (757) 664-7328 ext. 347
terri.raymond@norfolk.gov
Inter-Library Loan
Laura Dodson (757) 664-7333 ext. 336
npl.ill@norfolk.gov
Inter-Library Loan Policy
Local History & Genealogy
Eddie Woodward
Troy Valos

localhistory@norfolk.gov
Local History Collection & Development Policy
Government Documents
Susan Mercer (757) 664-7328 ext. 308
susan.mercer@norfolk.gov
City Historian
Peggy Haile-McPhillips (757) 664-7328 ext. 377
peggy.haile-mcphillips@norfolk.gov
Digital Projects Coordinator
Eddie Woodward (757) 664-7328 ext. 335
eddie.woodward@norfolk.gov

 

Branch Managers

StaffTitleBranchesPhoneEmail
Colbert, DudleyBranch ManagerBlyden Branch(757) 441-2852
Gates, DonBranch ManagerLarchmont Branch, Park Place Branch(757) 441-5335
Goganious, BettieBookmobile Manager(757) 858-2044
Greene, MelanieBranch ManagerLittle Creek Branch(757) 441-1751
Harvey, JessicaBranch ManagerHorace C. Downing Branch(757) 441-1968
Ostby, LloydBranch ManagerLafayette Branch, Van Wyck Branch(757) 441-2842
Radovsky, JennieBranch ManagerJanaf Branch(757) 441-5660
Seay, CynthiaBranch ManagerMary D. Pretlow Anchor Branch, Slover Library(757) 441-1750
Shaw, MichaelBranch ManagerBarron F. Black Branch(757) 441-5806
Vandivort, Mary AnneBranch ManagerJordan-Newby Branch(757) 441-2843